To God I am Thankful.

I am thankful to each strand of hair,

That grows upon my head.

I am thankful for the clothes I wear,

And for a nice warm bed.

I am thankful for the caring friends,

Who makes me feel so glad.

I am thankful for a doctor’s care,

When I am feeling bad.

I am thankful for my family,

Who cheers me when I’m blue.

I am thankful for my country,

And for our soldiers too.

I am thankful for the gentle rains,

That fall upon the earth.

I am thankful for the life it brings,

And for a baby’s birth.

I am thankful for a sky of red,

In the early morning light.

I am thankful for the setting sun,

And for the stars at night.

I am thankful for a place to pray,

And for the books I read.

I am thankful for a loving God,

Who meets my every need.

—Archana C.Naik.

Leave a Reply

