Global Citizen.

My name is Abdul Narayan Fernandese.

I represent differnt religions.

Division of lands, gods and humans  is the existing fact.

Though I don’t support it, I  also  don’t  criticize  or confront.

Although  some people support division,

majority  stand  for peace mission.

My identity is that I am  an Indian.

But I consider myself as a global citizen.

The white  cap on my head is made in Pakistan.

The clothes I  wear and food that  I eat are Indian.

The shoes I wear are  imported  from Britain.

I am a global citizen and my love and passion

for humans cross the boundary of  my nation.

By Vani Hegde.

Leave a Reply

